Dear Lions Friends,

We just had a spectacular convention.  The numerous emails that we received prove that our international guests were just as happy with it as our German Lions - who hosted it - were.

We would like to give our heartfelt thanks to the organizers of the convention! This in particular means everyone from the various departments of the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg. But, above all, it means the volunteers, without whom our success would not have been possible. Sporting red vests, their friendliness and smiles became synonymous with the convention.  This will most certainly be unforgettable to all Lions.

We will keep the website up for the next few years, so that interested Lions around the world have the chance to download information and memories. Currently, we are still in the process of uploading images and videos as well as a comprehensive press overview under Press. When we are done, however, we will stop modifying the site. The online shop will be open until the end of 2013 for sure, and even after it closes the purchase of items will still be possible. All you have to do is send an email to:

Dear Lions Friends,

We just had a spectacular convention.  The numerous emails that we received prove that our international guests were just as happy with it as our German Lions - who hosted it - were.

We would like to give our heartfelt thanks to the organizers of the convention! This in particular means everyone from the various departments of the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg. But, above all, it means the volunteers, without whom our success would not have been possible. Sporting red vests, their friendliness and smiles became synonymous with the convention.  This will most certainly be unforgettable to all Lions.

We will keep the website up for the next few years, so that interested Lions around the world have the chance to download information and memories. Currently, we are still in the process of uploading images and videos as well as a comprehensive press overview under Press. When we are done, however, we will stop modifying the site. The online shop will be open until the end of 2013 for sure, and even after it closes the purchase of items will still be possible. All you have to do is send an email to:

Barbara.Grewe@LCICHamburg.de.

Our slogan was "Meet friends in Hamburg". We definitely lived up to it, and things were taken one step further with "Make friends in Hamburg". These friendships will have an impact on all of us in the years to come.
 
I am proud and happy that all of the hard work throughout the years has paid off.

All the best wishes - also on behalf of the host committee!

Barbara Grewe (Chairperson)

Liebe Lionsfreunde,

eine phantastische Convention liegt hinter uns. Die unzähligen E-Mails zeigen uns, dass es unseren Gästen aus aller Welt genauso gut gefallen hat, wie den deutschen Lions als Gastgeber.

Unser Dank gilt allen Helfern der Organisation der Convention! Besonders natürlich aus den verschiedenen Bereichen der Freien und Hansestadt Hamburg. An erster Stelle aber den Volunteers, ohne die der Erfolg nicht möglich gewesen wäre und die – in ihren roten Westen – mit ihrer Freundlichkeit und ihrem Lachen zum Synonym unserer Convention geworden sind. Bestimmt unvergessen bei allen Lions.

Wir werden diese Website noch einige Jahre im Netz lassen, damit sich interessierte Lions aus aller Welt noch Informationen und Erinnerungen downloaden können. Zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt stellen wir noch einmal Foto- und Film-Material ein, sowie eine ausführliche Presse-Übersicht im Bereich Presse. Danach werden wir die Seite aber nicht weiter bearbeiten. Der Online Shop bleibt noch bis mindestens Ende 2013 geöffnet und auch danach können Sie noch Artikel erwerben. Schicken Sie einfach eine E-Mail an:

Liebe Lionsfreunde,

eine phantastische Convention liegt hinter uns. Die unzähligen E-Mails zeigen uns, dass es unseren Gästen aus aller Welt genauso gut gefallen hat, wie den deutschen Lions als Gastgeber.

Unser Dank gilt allen Helfern der Organisation der Convention! Besonders natürlich aus den verschiedenen Bereichen der Freien und Hansestadt Hamburg. An erster Stelle aber den Volunteers, ohne die der Erfolg nicht möglich gewesen wäre und die – in ihren roten Westen – mit ihrer Freundlichkeit und ihrem Lachen zum Synonym unserer Convention geworden sind. Bestimmt unvergessen bei allen Lions.

Wir werden diese Website noch einige Jahre im Netz lassen, damit sich interessierte Lions aus aller Welt noch Informationen und Erinnerungen downloaden können. Zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt stellen wir noch einmal Foto- und Film-Material ein, sowie eine ausführliche Presse-Übersicht im Bereich Presse. Danach werden wir die Seite aber nicht weiter bearbeiten. Der Online Shop bleibt noch bis mindestens Ende 2013 geöffnet und auch danach können Sie noch Artikel erwerben. Schicken Sie einfach eine E-Mail an:

Barbara.Grewe@LCICHamburg.de.

Unser Motto war „Meet friends in Hamburg“; das ist uns gelungen und wurde noch getoppt durch „Make friends in Hamburg“. Diese Freundschaften werden uns alle in den kommenden Jahren prägen.

Stolz und glücklich, dass sich die Arbeit vieler Jahre so ausgezahlt hat, verabschiedet sich von Ihnen

im Namen des Host Committees

Ihre Barbara Grewe (Chairperson)